Select Page

The Arturia V Collection 5

The Arturia V Collection 5

Arturia’s famous synth software bundle just got so much bigger! Its collection of authentic-sounding virtual instruments has now expanded for the new V Collection 5 and features five new additions: Synclavier V, Farfisa V, B-3 V, Stage-73 V, and Piano V, as well as a collection of classic pianos.

Those wonderful people from Synth Anatomy have prepared some in depth demos so we can take a closer look into the new sounds from V Collection 5:

Not only that though, Arturia have also upgraded all of the existing instruments and have added new features, new presets and a completely redesigned browser making it even easier to find the sounds you need for your latest production.

Here’s a look at the Wurlizer V 5 (although you wouldn’t actually be playing a real-life Wurlitzer, like this guy here seems to be doing, but yours will need a lot less maintenance).

If you’re looking for a plug-in collection of analogue synth, organ and piano sounds, whether it’s for on stage, in the studio, or on your laptop, Arturia V collection 5 is – most probably – the one for you!

Artists such as Jean-Michel Jarre, Mogwai, Chvrches, Hot Chip and Roots Manuva have included V Collection 5 in their studio and/or live set up. And even Philip Glass is now using V-5 to recreate the sounds of his Philip Glass Ensemble pieces from the 70s and 80s.

Oh right! Did we mention the introductory price is £299 until 30th of June..?

Anyway, let’s finish off with one more celebrity fan: here’s a video of Jean-Michel Jarre talking about Arturia a few years back:

[mc4wp_form id=”10328″]

Red Dog Music is the UK’s friendliest musical instrument and pro-audio dealer. Between our 5000 square foot Edinburgh shop filled with an incredible range of products, a spectacular shop in Leeds, and a London showroom in Clapham specialising in high-end instruments, dj and pro-audio, Red Dog Music has you covered from north to south and from performance to playback.

About The Author

Leave a reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.