Select Page

Introducing Native Instruments Komplete 12

Introducing Native Instruments Komplete 12

We’re beyond excited about this news: Today Native Instruments announce a major update and the next generation of both their hardware and software music production gear, making this the biggest and most significant update Native Instruments have ever launched: We’re getting the second generation of the Komplete Kontrol S88 keyboard, a new range of entry-level hardware, the Komplete Kontrol A Series, Komplete 12 and the virtual software bundle’s biggest ever update, including Massive X, Kontakt 6.

Komplete 12, the biggest update ever.

Since its release in 2003, Native Instruments Komplete has become an essential production suite for producers, musicians, and sound designers, by bundling a wide range of high-quality software instruments and effects together. Komplete has now received its biggest update ever: New synths, new sampled instruments, new effects, and, for the first time ever, Expansions sound packs.

Komplete 12 is available in four different packages: Komplete 12, Select, Ultimate, and the new Collector’s Edition – a fifteenth anniversary celebration that packs 150 instruments, effects, and Expansions on to a fancy silver aluminium HDD.

New additions to Komplete 12 include Kontakt 6, Session Guitarist – Electric Sunburst, the innovative kick and bass synth TRK-01, and for the first time ever, Expansions sound packs. Komplete 12 also includes Massive X – an entirely new instrument that honours and expands on the Massive synthesiser.


Kontakt 6

Kontakt 6 is the next generation of the famous NI sampler. Continuing the development from sampler to sampling platform, Kontakt has added new builder tools and brand new instruments. As a platform, Kontakt supports the whole music production industry, powering the instruments used by composers and producers, and providing a development framework for instrument builders.

Version 6 expands the on-board library with three new instruments: Analog Dreams invokes legendary synth sounds, Ethereal Earth combines sampled traditional instruments with digital synthesis, and Hybrid Keys provides a modern digital twist on classic keyboard instruments. The instruments debut the Kontakt Play Series – a range of sonically rich sample libraries that combine powerful sound design with simple playability.

Kontakt brings us new possibilities for sound design thanks to five new effects – three new reverbs, a Replika delay module, and a wah-wah – plus a new wavetable engine. Creator Tools, a standalone application, rounds off the package. Designed to improve the workflows of library builders and instrument creators, it consists of a Debugger and an Instrument Editor.


Massive X

Massive, NI’s  iconic virtual analogue synth really has helped define the sound of electronic music over the last decade and has long been an essential for serious producers, performers, and sound designers of all genres. Native Instruments have now introduced Massive X to the stage (coming February 2019)

Massive X promises to be more extreme, more expressive, and more expandable in every way, featuring unparalleled signal processing power and a powerful modular approach. Massive X features new subtractive filters, new insert effects, and a new performer for complex sound shaping.

Massive X will be available from February 2019. All Komplete 12, Ultimate, and Komplete 12 Ultimate Collector’s Edition owners will see it added to their collections for free.


Komplete 12 is expected to arrive on October 1, 2018, and we’re here for all your upgrade, update, and pre-order needs, so give us a shout if you have any questions.


More info on the hardware to follow, bear with us….

About The Author

Red Dog Music

Dawsons Music is delighted to announce that the Red Dog Music brand is now part of the Dawsons family. This is an exciting opportunity to bring both communities together and create a stronger, wider network of people passionate about music gear. We both share a common heritage to support musicians throughout the UK and Dawsons want to support Red Dog Music customers in their continued musical journey.

Leave a reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.